It is possible to delete a topic from a group archive. Please note that once an email is sent to a group, it is sent as email immediately. Deleting it from the archive does not cause it to be unsent.
Group admins and organization owners are the only people who can delete a topic from a group. Deleting a message is useful for tests, violations of the terms of the group, or messages that should be hidden from future discussion.
To delete a message, click on the three dots next to it to display the message action menu. Select the Delete option.
If you delete a message that you want to get back, please contact support and we can help you retrieve it. Messages are retained for a week before they are permanently deleted.