Delivery settings: email, web, or daily summary

You can control how you'd like to receive messages for each group: have each message sent via email as they are made (default), view them only on the web, or receive a daily digest summary of messages sent by email.

When a message is sent to the group....

You can control whether you are emailed the messages sent to your groups, or you'd prefer to view group discussions through the website with no emails, or receive a summary of the day's messages via email digest.
 
Set your notification preferences for each group you belong to:
  1. Log on to the Topicbox website
  2. Select the group you'd like to edit the settings for
  3. Select the Delivery Options in the sidebar
  4. Set whether you want to
    • receive emails for this group or
    • view messages on the web or
    • receive a daily summary by email

To change settings for multiple groups at the same time:

 

  1. Log on to the Topicbox website
  2. Navigate to the Groups page       
  3. Select the groups you want to change
  4. Use the action button to change delivery options

 

When I send a message to the group....

You can also change whether you want to be emailed a copy of messages you send to a group. You may like to do this if you want your mailbox to hold a copy of full conversations, not just what everyone else has said.
 
To control this:
  1. Log on to the Topicbox website
  2. Select the group you'd like to edit the settings for
  3. Select the Delivery Options in the sidebar
  4. Check or uncheck whether you want to receive a copy of your own mail

To change settings for multiple groups at the same time:

  1. Log on to the Topicbox website.
  2. Navigate to the Groups page.
  3. Select the groups you want to change.
  4. Click on Delivery Options  
  5. Check or uncheck whether you want to receive a copy of your own mail

Group moderation

Group administrators and moderators have extra notification options to choose whether they are sent an email notification when

  • A message is held for review
  • Someone needs approval to join a group
  • Someone joins or leaves a group

To control this:

 

  1. Click the Delivery Options button (as above)
  2. Adjust the moderation checkboxes under the "Notify me when..." section.

Messages and members requiring review and approval appear in the "For Review" dashboard.


 

 
 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 3 found this helpful