If your bill goes unpaid:
- You cannot add new users to your organization.
- Shortly afterwards, there will be no email sent to users: the information will only be available through the Topicbox website.
- Then all logins are blocked, barring organization owners who can only access the billing screens.
- Then mail sent to your Topicbox groups will be bounced.
- Eventually your Topicbox organization and all its information is deleted.
Organization owners can log in and pay their bill at any time prior to the account being deleted. This will remove all blocks and re-enable everyone to access their Topicbox information. Users will be emailed to let them know to read any missed content through the website.